APC Senators Plans Mass defection to PDP -Fani Kayode

More than Twenty-two more senators of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) are concluding plans to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), a former Minister of Aviation and chieftain of the APC, Femi Fani-Kayode has revealed.

He noted that the planned mass defection is because the senators were denied the party’s ticket to contest for the retainment of their seats come 2023 elections.
Worrying over the development in the party, Fani-Kayode in a tweet on Wednesday said something must be done to avert this proposal.
Read Also: Brass Traditional Rulers Hails Douye Diri for Ground Breaking

Members of the Senate who defected from the APC are Ibrahim Shekarau (Kano), Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi) Adamu Aliero (Kebbi), Dauda Jika (Bauchi), Ahmad Babba Kaita (Katsina), Lawal Yahaya Gumau (Bauchi), and Francis Alimikhena (Edo).

Briefing reporters after a closed-door meeting with APC senators, the party’s National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, said it was unfortunate that the lawmakers left the party.

He, however, said the defections were expected due to the electioneering season when the country usually witnesses all manner of things.

Previous articleBayelsa Assembly Speaker Hails Douye Diri for Ground Breaking Ceremony of Nembe Brass road
Next articleWay APC Can Feature Lawan, Akpabio as Senatorial Candidate- Falana